GRS Software

Your investment into the future.

With GRS SIGNUM, you will always be on the safe side.

Solutions & Products

We predominantly develop and distribute software to the producers of recipe-based products, including manufacturers from the food and beverage industries. One of our flagship software products is GRS SIGNUM, which is a highly specialized application for the development and labeling of recipe-based products. Our solutions GRS LIMS, GRS Complaints management and GRS PLM can either be used as an additional module to GRS SIGNUM or as stand-alone applications.

GRS SIGNUM

Ingredient labeling, Allergen labeling, Nutrition labeling, Specification management
...and much more.

GRS LIMS

Our Laboratory Information Management System generates your analyses, evaluations and reports on demand.

GRS Complaints management

With our Complaints management you can gather all complaints from food retailers, final consumers and suppliers.

GRS PLM

Our solution for Product Lifecycle Management provides the optimal supplement to the GRS SIGNUM Modul Product development.

GRS SIGNUM

...innovative and flexible.

Our solution GRS SIGNUM simplifies your daily work. GRS SIGNUM can be used as a stand-alone solution or can be integrated into an existing ERP system. It provides the automated implementation of all quality requirements. You do not only improve your processes, but also optimize your products.

The principle: ingredient labeling, compilation of product data sheets, calculation of nutritional information, allergen labeling and gathering of GMO relevant data

With GRS SIGNUM you can handle these tasks efficiently. To comply with regulations, gui-delines and laws is getting much easier. Your data is standardized, while the risk of errors is minimized.

GRS SIGNUM  can be used as a cross company information system, location independent and transnationally. Ensure the consistent quality of your products around the world. Respond  quickly and targeted to deviations and optimize your processes.

GRS SIGNUM integrates easily into your software architecture. GRS SIGNUM can be coupled with an upstream ERP system as well as with downstream applications (eg webshop) via a defined data interface. This allows regular data synchronization and avoid manual data maintenance. In addition, we also supply downstream systems on a case-by-case basis in real time. All systems are on the same data level. We have many years of experience in the connection of common ERP systems.

GRS SIGNUM is network-compatible and has a modular design. In addition to the basic modules, additional modules exist for a wide variety of requirements:

Basic module

The basic module offers the following functions:

Additional modules

Additional modules can be added any time, when and if you need them.

Additional modules - stand-alone modules

The software solutions GRS LIMS, GRS Complaints management und GRS Product lifecycle management can either be used as an  additional module to GRS SIGNUM or as an independant application.

GRS LIMS

Laboratory Information Management System

The LIMS (Laboratory Information Management System) software can be used as an independent application. Of course, it is also possible to expand the GRS SIGNUM software with the laboratory software GRS LIMS. GRS LIMS is used to depict all important processes in a laboratory from receiving the sample to the creation of the analysis certificate.


Via flexible configuration options, the software can be adapted to individual processes and tasks. In addition to that, data from upstream systems (enterprise resource systems, extracted data from analysis equipment ...) can be imported. Various data formats (XLS, DOC, TXT, CSV ...) can also be imported in consultation with your laboratories.
Using the ReportDesigner, any number of analyses and analysis scopes can be printed (e.g. as an analysis certificate) or exported as a data file. It is possible to create individual gathering templates for each type of test where you also define how many analysis values or analysis parameters shall be gathered. There is also the possibility of defining minimum/maximum/default values as a reference which check the manually entered analysis values for plausibility.
An individual design section provides for the comprehensive assessment of all data gathered. Just enter the relevant parameters and read the trends for the analyzed values at any time. This allows quick and simple statements on the quality of the raw materials received. A comparison of suppliers or laboratories is also possible.

GRS Complaints management


The complaints management software can either be used as an independent application or as a module to GRS SIGNUM. With this software you can gather all incoming and outgoing complaints (final consumer, food retailers, bulk consumers, service providers, carriers, suppliers). Of course, it is also possible to include internal complaints about in-house goods and services. Finally, you can assess the data according to your own specifications. This will put you in the position of detecting error sources or the accumulation of errors as soon as possible and to initiate appropriate actions. Trend analyses can also be compiled and/or a graphical depiction on the complaints received can be made.
The following elements will be included:
  • Gathering of various types of complaints (from customers, suppliers, etc)
  • Individual design of gathering templates depending on the type of complaint
  • Filtering and assessment of the data entered
  • Complaint forms and statistical reports as well as graphical evaluations can be designed for each type of complaint

GRS PLM

Product Lifecycle Management

The GRS PLM (Product Lifecycle Management) module can either be used as an independent application or as an additional module to GRS SIGNUM and its product development module. The following elements will be included:

  • Definition of workflows using milestones
  • Expansion of the “normal” release procedures with the defined milestones
  • Definition of tasks to be handled successively or parallel
  • Definition of users/groups responsible for the individual tasks
  • Definition of timeframes for the completion of individual items
  • Quick survey on the status of every order
  • Automatic transfer of stop points after tasks have been completed
  • Cockpit function for users to monitor their own, not yet completed tasks

              GRS SIGNUM Modules - All Product flyers at one glance


GRS SIGNUM
Detailed Overview

GRS SIGNUM
Basic Module

Calculation of nutritional value

Meat products

Product development

Equipment
& Processes

Product optimization

Profiles

Risk management

GRS LIMS

GRS Complaints
management

GRS PLM

Product presentations

Take advantage of getting an insight into the performance of our software in an online demonstration. All you need is a PC connected to the internet and the  TeamViewer tool QuickSupport.

Of course, we are also available to demonstrate our solutions in your company.


GRS Software GmbH
IT solutions and services 
Saarbrücker Straße 87
66424 Homburg / Saar

Email:
Phone: +49 6841 18978-0
Fax: +49 6841 18978-20
Monday to Thursday
from 8.00 am to 5.00 pm 
Friday from 8.00 am to 3.00 pm

GRS Software

Führen Sie Ihre Ideen zum Erfolg...

Mit unserer Anwendung GRS SIGNUM und den verfügbaren Modulen sind Sie immer einen Schritt voraus.

Lösungen & Produkte

Wir entwickeln und vertreiben vorrangig Softwarelösungen für die Lebensmittelindustrie. Hierzu gehört die Software GRS SIGNUM, eine hoch spezielle Anwendung zur Entwicklung und Deklaration von rezeptbasierten Erzeugnissen. Unsere Anwendungen GRS LIMS, GRS Reklamationsmanagement und GRS PLM können sowohl als Module von GRS SIGNUM als auch als Standalone-Lösungen eingesetzt werden.

GRS SIGNUM

Zutatenlisten-Management, Allergenkennzeichnung, Nährwertdeklaration, Produktspezifikation...
und noch viel mehr.

GRS LIMS

Unser Labordaten- Informations-und Management-System generiert Ihre Analysen, Auswertungen und Reports auf Knopfdruck.

GRS Reklamations-management

Mit unserem Reklamationsmanagement erfassen Sie alle Reklamationen von Händlern, Endverbrauchern und Lieferanten.

GRS PLM

Unsere Anwendung für das Product-Lifecycle-Management bietet die optimale Ergänzung zum GRS SIGNUM Modul Produktentwicklung.

GRS SIGNUM

...bei Experten im Einsatz!

Unsere Lösung GRS SIGNUM vereinfacht Ihren Arbeitsalltag. Eigenständig eingesetzt oder als Erweiterung Ihres ERP-Systems ermöglicht GRS SIGNUM die automatisierte Umsetzung sämtlicher Qualitätsanforderungen. Sie verbessern nicht nur Ihre Prozesse, sondern optimieren gleichzeitig Ihre Produkte.  

Das Prinzip: Verwalten von Zutatenlisten, Erstellen von Produktspezifikationen, Berechnung von NährwertenAuslobung von Allergenen und Überblick über GMO-Daten

Mit GRS SIGNUM bewältigen Sie diese Aufgaben effizient. Die Einhaltung lebensmittelrechtlicher Standards, zum Beispiel der LMIV und des IFS, wird erleichtert. Ihre Daten werden vereinheitlicht, gleichzeitig wird das Fehlerrisiko minimiert.

GRS SIGNUM  kann als Informationssystem im ganzen Unternehmen genutzt werden, standort- und länderübergreifend. Sichern Sie die gleichbleibende Qualität Ihrer Produkte auf der ganzen Welt. Reagieren Sie gezielt auf Abweichungen und optimieren Sie Ihre Prozesse.

GRS SIGNUM lässt sich leicht in Ihre Software-Architektur integrieren. GRS SIGNUM kann sowohl mit einem vorgelagerten ERP-System als auch mit nachgelagerten Applikationen (bspw. Webshop) per definierter Datenschnittstelle gekoppelt werden. Dadurch lassen sich regelmäßige Datensynchronisationen realisieren und manuelle Datenpflege vermeiden. Darüber hinaus bedienen wir nachgelagerte Systeme fallweise auch in Echtzeit. Sämtliche Systeme sind so auf dem gleichen Datenstand. Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrungen in der Anbindung der gängigen ERP-Systeme.

GRS SIGNUM ist netzwerkfähig und modular aufgebaut. Neben den Basismodulen existieren Zusatzmodule für die unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen:

Die Basismodule

Mit den Basismodulen meistern Sie u.a. folgende Aufgaben: 

Zusatzmodule

Die Zusatzmodule können je nach Bedarf jederzeit ergänzt werden.

Zusatzmodule - Standalone Module

Die Software-Lösungen GRS LIMS, GRS Reklamationsmanagement und GRS Productlifecycle-Management können auch unabhängig von GRS SIGNUM eingesetzt werden.

GRS LIMS

Das Labor-Informations-Management-System

Das Labor-Informations- und Management-System GRS LIMS kann sowohl als Erweiterung der Software GRS SIGNUM als auch als eigenständige Anwendung eingesetzt werden. Alle wichtigen Abläufe und Prozesse eines Labors, vom Probeneingang bis zur Erstellung des Analysenzertifikates können mit dem GRS LIMS abgebildet werden.

Flexible Konfigurationsoptionen ermöglichen die Anpassung an individuelle Abläufe und Aufgabenbereiche. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit des Datenimports aus vorgelagerten Systemen (Warenwirtschaft, Datenextrakte aus Analysegeräten,...) sowie - in Absprache mit Ihren Laboren - der Import aus diversen Dateiformaten (XLS, DOC, TXT, CSV,...).

Mit Hilfe eines Berichtsdesigners können die erfaßten Analysen in beliebiger Anzahl und Ausprägung (beispielsweise als "Analysenzertifikat") entsprechend zu Papier gebracht oder als Datei exportiert werden. Für jeden Untersuchungsfall lassen sich eigene Analyse-Erfassungs-Vorlagen erstellen; legen dabei Sie selbst fest, wie viele Analysewerte respektive Analyseparameter erfaßbar sein sollen. Zusätzlich besteht die Möglichkeit zur Festlegung von Min/Max/Default-Werten als Referenz, die das manuelle Erfassen von Analysewerten auf Plausibilität prüfen.

In einem eigenen Designbereich können die erfaßten Daten in alle Richtungen ausgewertet werden. Geben Sie dazu die für Sie relevanten Parameter an und lesen Sie so Tendenzen hinsichtlich der analysierten Werte jederzeit ab. So können z.B. schnell und einfach Aussagen über die Qualität der angelieferten Rohstoffe gemacht werden. Auch Lieferanten oder Labore können einander gegenübergestellt werden.

GRS Reklamations-management

Mit unserer Software für das Reklamationsmanagement haben Sie die Möglichkeit, alle ein- und ausgehenden Reklamationen (Endverbraucher, LEH, GV, Dientsleister, Frachtführer, Lieferanten) zu erfassen. Natürlich können auch interne Reklamationen im Rahmen der innerbetrieblichen Leistungserstellung in die Anwendung einfließen. Schließlich können Sie die erfassten Daten nach Ihren Gesichtspunkten auswerten. So sind Sie in der Lage, zeitnah Fehlerquellen oder Fehlerkonzentrationen zu erkennen und darauf zu reagieren. Selbstverständlich erlaubt die Anwendung die Erstellung von Trendauswertungen und/oder grafischer Übersichten über die angefallenen Reklamationen.
Folgende Punkte werden dabei abgedeckt:
  • Erfassen von unterschiedlichsten Reklamationen (Kundenreklamationen, Lieferantenreklamationen, etc.)
  • Individueller Aufbau der Erfassungsmasken je Reklamationsart
  • Filtern und Auswerten der eingegebenen Daten
  • Frei gestaltbare Reklamationsformulare und Statistikberichte, sowie grafische Auswertungen per Reklamationsart

GRS PLM

Das Product-Lifecycle-Management

Die Anwendung GRS PLM (Product-Lifecycle-Management) kann als eigenständige Anwendung oder als Erweiterung zum Modul Produktentwicklung der Software GRS SIGNUM eingesetzt werden. Folgende Punkte werden dabei abgedeckt:

  • Definition des Workflows in Form von Milestones
  • Erweiterung des „normalen“ Freigabe-Prozederes um die definierten Milestones 
  • Festlegen von sukzessiv und parallel abzuarbeitenden Aufgaben
  • Bestimmung der Anwender/Gruppen, die für die einzelnen Aufgaben verantwortlich sind
  • Definition von Zeiträumen, in denen die einzelnen Punkte erledigt sein sollen
  • Schnelle Übersicht über den Status eines jeden Auftrages
  • Automatische Weiterreichung der Haltepunkte, wenn Aufgaben erledigt wurden
  • Cockpit-Funktion für die Anwender zur Überwachung der eigenen, offenen Aufgaben

              GRS SIGNUM Module - Alle Produktflyer auf einen Blick


GRS SIGNUM
Gesamtübersicht

GRS SIGNUM
Basismodule

Nährwertberechnung

Fleischwaren

Produktentwicklung

Maschinen
& Prozesse

Produktoptimierung

Profile

Risikomanagement

GRS LIMS

GRS Reklamations-
management

GRS PLM

Produktpräsentationen

Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit, in einer Online-Präsentation via Webkonferenz einen Einblick in den Leistungsumfang unserer Anwendungen zu erhalten. Sie benötigen lediglich eine Internetverbindung und das TeamViewer Tool QuickSupport.
Darüber hinaus stehen wir Ihnen gerne für eine Präsentation vor Ort zur Verfügung.

GRS Software GmbH
IT-Anwendungen und Dienstleistungen
Saarbrücker Straße 87
66424 Homburg / Saar

Email:
Phone: +49 6841 18978-0
Fax: +49 6841 18978-20
Montag bis Donnerstag
von 8.00 bis 17.00 Uhr
Freitag von 8.00 bis 15.00 Uhr